Alec Benjamin has put out his debut studio album “These Two Windows.”

It contains fan favorites and critically acclaimed songs “Oh My God,” “Demons,” and “Mind is a Prison,” as well as “The Book Of You And I,” “Match In the Rain,” “Jesus In LA,” “I’m Not A Cynic,” “Alamo,” “Must Have Been The Wind,” and “Just Like You.”

“Instead of telling stories, I took a look at myself. I thought about how it felt inside my head. The songs are more on- the-nose. You’ll know what I’m thinking,” said Benjamin. “There was stress. There was pressure. I thought about giving up. I didn’t stop though. I’m glad I didn’t. I knew the message was too important to me.”

Alec Benjamin

Alec Benjamin

The singer-songwriter is on an upward trajectory while amassing over 2 billion streams worldwide. Alex is hailed “A Story Teller For The Next Generation” by TIME Magazine.
He has garnered support from colleagues, including Billie Eilish, Bryson Tiller, Kevin Abstract, and one of his biggest idols, John Mayer.

Alec’s new era of music follows his internationally acclaimed debut mixtape “Narrated For You,” which garnered over one million worldwide sales, and included critically acclaimed RIAA double platinum certified smash single “Let Me Down Slowly.”

Source: Manila Bulletin (