Avril Lavigne is back. Well, at least via Mod Sun’s new album.


The singer and Mod Sun, real name is Derek Ryan Smith, collaborated to release the new track “Flames.”

“Flames” is taken from Mod Sun’s fourth studio album.  

The song is Lavigne’s first release since her 2019 album “Head Above Water.”

The “Girlfriend” singer teased photos of her with Mod Sun and Machine Gun Kelly working together in the studio last week.

Lavigne is reportedly working on a new music set to release sometime in 2021.

Source: Manila Bulletin (https://mb.com.ph/2021/01/09/avril-lavigne-mod-sun-release-new-track-flames/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=avril-lavigne-mod-sun-release-new-track-flames)