Popular South Korean boy group EXO made its highly anticipated comeback on Monday with a special 5-track album.

“Don’t Fight the Feeling” is the group’s first new material in 18 months, with the last being 2019’s “Obsession.”

A music video for the title track is out.

Fans were quick to celebrate the group’s comeback with hashtags relating to the same occupying the top 4 spots of Twitter’s list of trending topics in the Philippines.

Note that the new album marks the return of several members including D.O. and Xiumin as with Chinese member Lay.

Members Chanyeol and Baekhyun participated in the recording for “Don’t Fight the Feeling” before they enlisted in the military last March and May, respectively.

Aside from Chanyeol and Baekhyun, leader Suho and vocalist Chen are also currently serving in the military.

Source: Manila Bulletin (https://mb.com.ph/2021/06/07/exo-marks-comeback-with-new-album-video/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=exo-marks-comeback-with-new-album-video)