Fiji Blue

Fiji Blue is continuously making us dance and feel good vibes with their music, and this time, with their sophomore EP! Entitled “I Loved You, What Happened?,” the seven-track compilation was released on July 1 under Virgin Music.

Along with their two major releases of the year (“Feel Something”, and “Dance When You Cry”), the album also features five new songs. The duo, composed of Trevor Dering and producer Valentin Fritz, teased the release of the EP sometime around April.

The carrier single, “Up Down” features a soft acoustic pop sound with a straightforward yet complementing rhythm section. The single alludes to the listener’s emotions, assuring them that “everything will be okay”.

The track may be interpreted in many ways. Still, the central message remains – words matter, and they can help a struggling person get through a dark day.

Aside from the deeply emotional track “Up Down”, Fiji Blue retains their pop sound for the rest of the EP, with standout tracks like “Picture,” and the short-but-sweet titular track “I Loved You, What Happened?”. Dering also posted on Twitter that each track of the EP has its music video.

Fiji Blue being featured by BTS’s Jungkook and LE SSERAFIM’s Huh Yun-jin on their social media.

“I Loved You, What Happened?” is now available on digital streaming platforms, and all music videos are now uploaded on Fiji Blue’s official YouTube channel.

Source: Manila Bulletin (