Throwback channel Jeepney TV, which brings well-loved Kapamilya shows on air and online, has racked up over 10 million followers and 5 billion minutes of views on Facebook.

To celebrate this latest digital milestone, 10 lucky netizens may win P5,000 worth of Sodexo gift pass each via the Jeepney TV 10M Facebook Followers Giveaway promo just by answering a poll on JoinNow.

Meanwhile, fans can now vote for their all-time favorite gag and comedy shows and comedians in the ongoing “Jeepney TV Fan Favorite Awards.”

Kapamilya programs that brought tons of laughter on television “Ang TV,” “Banana Split/ Banana Sundae,” “Quizon Avenue,” “Going Bananas,” “Goin’ Bulilit,” and “Super Laff In” are all nominated for the “Fave Gag Show” category.

Classic sitcoms “Abangan Ang Susunod Na Kabanata,” “Home Along Da Riles,” “Kaya Ni Mister, Kaya Ni Misis,” “Oki Doki Dok,” “Palibhasa Lalake,” and “Toda Max” are competing to be hailed as the “Fave Comedy Show.” 

A series of Dolphy Awards named after the Comedy King Dolphy will also be given in the first “Jeepney TV Fan Favorite Awards,” with nominees for “Fave Male Comedian” named that include Babalu for “Home Along Da Riles,” Bayani Agbayani for “Ok Fine Whatever,” Joey Marquez for “Palibhasa Lalake,” Redford White for “Pwedeng Pwede,” Roderick Paulate for “Abangan ang Susunod na Kabanata,” ang Vhong Navarro for “Toda Max” and “Super Laff In.” 

It is going to be a battle among well-loved actresses Angelica Panganiban for “Banana Split/ Banana Sundae,” Jolina Magdangal for “Labs Ko Si Babe” and “Arriba! Arriba!,” Maricel Soriano for “Kaya Ni Mister, Kaya Ni Misis” and “John en Shirley,” and Melai Cantiveros and Pokwang for “Banana Sundae” for the Dolphy Award: Fave Female Comedian.

Nominees for the Dolphy Award: Fave Child Comedian are remarkable child stars Boy II Quizon and Vandolph for “Home Along Da Riles” and Nash Aguas and Sharlene San Pedro both for “Goin’ Bulilit.”

The #JTVAwards will also recognize the star to become the first awardee of the Susan Roces Award: Fave Lifetime Achiever, named after the Queen of Philippine Movies Susan Roces. The nominees for this special category are Charo Santos, Coney Reyes, Dante Rivero, Gina Pareno, Gloria Diaz, Jaime Fabregas, Nova Villa, Perla Bautista, Pilar Pilapil, Ronaldo Valdez, and Tirso Cruz III.

Fans can vote for their favorites via JoinNowJeepney TV Fans Facebook Group, and TikTok until September 9 (Friday).

Voting for previously announced categories “Fave Kapamilya Serye Iconic Lines,” “Fave Kontrabida,” and “All-Time Favorite Loveteam” via TikTok is ongoing until Oct. 8 (Saturday). The virtual awarding ceremony is set for Oct. 22 (Saturday).

Continue supporting your favorites in “JTV Fan Favorite Awards”! Jeepney TV is available on SKY Cable ch. 9, Cignal ch. 44, GSat ch. 55, and SatLite ch. 37. For more details, follow Jeepney TV on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and TikTok, and subscribe to its YouTube channel.


Susan Roces Award for Fave Lifetime Achiever

Charo Santos

Coney Reyes

Dante Rivero

Gina PareƱo

Gloria Diaz

Gloria Romero

Jaime Fabregas

Nova Villa

Perla Bautista

Pilar Pilapil

Ronaldo Valdez

Tirso Cruz Iii

Fave Gag Show

“Ang TV” (1992-1997)

“Banana Split”/”Banana Sundae” (2008-2020)

“Quizon Avenue” (2005-2006)

“Goin’ Bananas” (1986-1991)

“Goin’ Bulilit” (2005-2019)

“Super Laff-In” (1996-1999)

Fave Comedy Show

“Abangan Ang Susunod Na Kabanata” (1991-1997)

“Home Along Da Riles” (1992-2003)

“Kaya Ni Mister, Kaya Ni Misis” (1997-2001)

“Oki Doki Doc” (1993-2000)

“Palibhasa Lalake” (1987-1998)

“Toda Max” (2011-2013)

Dolphy Award: Fave Male Comedian


Bayani Agbayani

Joey Marquez

Redford White

Roderick Paulate

Vhong Navarro

Dolphy Award: Fave Female Comedian

Angelica Panganiban

Jolina Magdangal

Maricel Soriano

Melai Cantiveros


Dolphy Award: Fave Child Comedian

Boy Ii Quizon

Nash Aguas

Sharlene San Pedro


Source: Manila Bulletin (